The World Amateur Golf Ranking (WAGR)

The World Amateur Golf Ranking™ (WAGR™), which comprises a women’s ranking (WWAGR™) and a men’s ranking (MWAGR™) for elite amateur players, is offered by The R&A and the United States Golf Association as a global service to golf.  Through incorporation and assessment worldwide of both amateur and professional events, WAGR™ encourages the international development of the competitive game.

 

WAGR™ endeavours to be the most comprehensive and accurate ranking in golf by effectively comparing players from around the world who may never directly compete against one another.  WAGR™ is available to national federations and organiser of amateur and professional events and tours as a criterion for tournament field selection and for purposes of exemptions, national team selection, and orders of merit.

GBGO IS A COUNTING EVENT IN THE WAGR®

A Counting Event is an event, stroke play, stableford or match play, amateur or professional, selected and approved by the Committee to count for WAGR® . Counting Events must be played under the Rules of Golf, the Rules of Amateur Status, and the Equipment Rules of The R&A and USGA. Holes and tee-markers must be in proper championship positions appropriate for the relative field.

 

In 2019 the German Girls Open where an Category A tournament in the WAGR®, the Boys where listed in Category C.

 

Now in 2020 theres a new ranking system: The Power is determined by the current ranking positions in WAGR®, OWGR or Rolex rankings of the starting field's players. The highest possible power with only amateurs in the field is 1000, while the highest Power of a professional event could reach 3000. Unranked players will be assigned a contributing value below the lowest ranked player in the applicable rankings.

 

We're looking forward of how the German Boys and Girls Open will be ranked this year.

Eligibility over WAGR®:

In 2021, 15 girls and 15 boys can qualify via their rank in the WAGR® list. Players must be in the top 1250 for girls and top 1500 for boys.

 

The best registered 15 girls and the best 15 boys from the WAGR® list (top 1250 girls / top 1500 boys) will thus receive a starting place at the German Boys and Girls Open.

Date of list: 18.05.2021

 

You will find alleligibility requirements and criteria hereor in the announement.

The World Amateur Golf Ranking (WAGR)

Das World Amateur Golf Ranking™ (WAGR ™), umfasst ein Frauenranking (WWAGR ™) und ein Herrenranking (MWAGR ™) für Elite-Amateurspieler, es wird von der R&A und der United States Golf Association als globaler Service für den Golfsport angeboten. Durch die weltweite Einbeziehung und Bewertung von Amateur- und Profiveranstaltungen fördert WAGR ™ die internationale Entwicklung des Wettbewerbsspiels.

 

WAGR™ ist bestrebt, das umfassendste und genaueste Ranking im Golfsport zu werden, indem Spieler aus der ganzen Welt, die möglicherweise nie direkt gegeneinander antreten, effektiv verglichen werden können. WAGR™ steht nationalen Verbänden und Organisatoren von Amateur- Profiveranstaltungen und -touren als Kriterium für die Auswahl von Teilnehmern, von Nationalmannschaften und der Order of Merit zur Verfügung.

GBGO zählt in das WAGR®

Ein zählendes Ereignis, ist ein ein Zählspiel, ein Stableford- oder Matchspiel, Amateur oder Profi, das vom Komitee ausgewählt und genehmigt wurde, um für WAGR® zu zählen. Zählereignisse müssen gemäß den Golfregeln, den Regeln für den Amateurstatus und den Ausrüstungsregeln von R&A und USGA gespielt werden. Löcher und Abschlagmarkierungen müssen sich in den für das jeweilige Feld geeigneten Meisterschaftspositionen befinden.

 

2019 waren die German Girls Open gelistet als Kategorie A und die German Boys open als Kategorie C.

 

In 2020 wird es ein neues Rankingsystem geben: Die "Power" wird durch die aktuellen Ranglistenpositionen in den WAGR®-, OWGR- oder Rolex-Ranglisten der Spieler des Startfelds bestimmt. Die höchstmögliche Leistung mit nur Amateuren im Teilnehmerfeld beträgt 1000, während die höchste "Power" eines professionellen Events 3000 erreichen kann. Nicht eingestuften Spielern wird ein Beitragswert zugewiesen, der unter dem niedrigsten Spieler in der entsprechenden Rangliste liegt.

 

Wir freuen uns darauf, wie die German Boys and Girls Open in diesem Jahr eingestuft werden.

Teilnahmeberechtigung über WAGR®:

In 2020 können sich sich 15 Mädchen und 15 Jungen über Ihren Rang in der WAGR®-Liste qualifizieren, diese müssen unter den Top 1250 der Mädchen und Top 1500 bei Jungen sein. Natürlich müssen sie genau wie alle anderen Teilnehmer, ein HCP von -1,9 für Jungen und -3,9 für Mädchen oder besser haben. Die besten 15 Mädchen und die besten 15 Jungen nehmen also an den German Boys and Girls Open teil. (Der Stichtag wird noch bekannt gegeben)

 

(Weiterhin nehmen 85 Teilnehmer über ihr Handicap teil.)